Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Norbert Anger, cello

For some time the German cellist Norbert Anger has been regarded as one of the outstanding players of his instrument. While still young he drew attention to himself by winning the international cello competitions “Vibrarte” in Paris and “Domenico Gabrielli” in Berlin. Since winning the Deutscher Musikwettbewerb in 2010 and as a prize winner at the largest and most famous competition worldwide, the “Concours Rostropovich” in Paris, as well as the Tchaikovsky Competition in Moscow, he has been featured as a guest artist at international concert venues.

As a soloist with major orchestras such as the Orchestre de Paris, the State Symphony Orchestra of Moscow, the Staatskapelle Dresden and the Beethovenorchester Bonn he has played in among others the Theatre des Champs-Elysees, the Salle Gaveau and Salle Pleyel, the Moscow Philharmonic and the Semperoper Dresden.

In addition, he is devoted to chamber music and appears with musicians such as Hartmut Rohde, Latica Honda-Rosenberg, Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt and David Geringas at international music festivals such as the Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival, the Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, the Ludwigsburg Schlossfestspiele and the Festival Mitte Europa. His regular ensemble work includes a cello duo with Arthur Hornig and a cello-piano duo with Nicolai Gerassimez.

Norbert Anger was born in Freital near Dresden in 1987. After his training at the Sächsische Spezialschule für Musik “Carl-Maria-von Weber” as a pupil of Christoph Schulze he has been studying in the class of Prof. W.E. Schmidt at the Universität der Künste Berlin since 2006.
He has also received valuable musical insight from attending master classes with David Geringas, Heinrich Schiff and Sir Colin Davis.

His debut CD featuring works by Beethoven, Brahms, Schumann, Debussy and many more will appear on the GENUIN classics label in early 2012. He has additionally been involved in numerous recordings with Bayrischer Rundfunk, WDR and NDR, as well as Deutschlandradio Kultur.

Norbert Anger plays a cello made by Joannes Battista Guadagnini, which was made available to him by the Instrument Trust of the Universität der Künste Berlin.

The Artist's Homepage: http://projekte.musikrat.de/index.php?id=6276


Duo Anger-Gerassimez

Changing Colors - Works by Brahms, Beethoven, Schumann, Debussy, Penderecki and Piazzolla

Nicolai Gerassimez, piano - Norbert Anger, cello

GEN 12235Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Norbert Anger, Violoncello

Der deutsche Cellist Norbert Anger gilt seit einiger Zeit als einer der herausragenden Interpreten seines Fachs. Bereits in frühen Jahren machte er als Sieger der Internationalen Cellowettbewerbe „Vibrarte“ in Paris sowie „Domenico Gabrielli“ in Berlin auf sich aufmerksam. Mit dem Gewinn des Deutschen Musikwettbewerbs 2010 und als Preisträger der größten und renommiertesten Wettbewerbe weltweit, des „Concours Rostropovich“ in Paris sowie des Tschaikowski-Wettbewerbs in Moskau tritt er seither auf den internationalen Konzertpodien in Erscheinung.

Als Solist großer Klangkörper wie dem Orchestre de Paris, dem Staatlichen Symphonieorchester Moskau, der Staatskapelle Dresden und dem Beethovenorchester Bonn musizierte er u.a. im Theatre des Champs-Elysees, dem Salle Gaveau und Salle Pleyel, der Philharmonie Moskau und der Semperoper Dresden.

Darüber hinaus widmet er sich intensiv der Kammermusik und tritt mit Musikern wie Hartmut Rohde, Latica Honda-Rosenberg, Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt und David Geringas bei internationalen Musikfestivals. Zu seinen festen Kammermusikformationen gehört ein Cello-Duo mit Arthur Hornig sowie ein Duo Violoncello-Klavier mit Nicolai Gerassimez.

Norbert Anger wurde 1987 in Freital bei Dresden geboren. Nach seiner Ausbildung an der Sächsischen Spezialschule für Musik „Carl-Maria-von Weber“ als Schüler von Christoph Schulze studiert er seit 2006 in der Klasse von Prof. W.E. Schmidt an der Universität der Künste Berlin.
Musikalische Impulse erhielt er außerdem durch Meisterkurse bei David Geringas, Heinrich Schiff und Sir Colin Davis.

Anfang 2012 erscheint seine Debüt-CD bei dem Label GENUIN mit Werken von Beethoven, Brahms, Schumann, Debussy und vielen weiteren. Außerdem entstanden unter seiner Mitwirkung zahlreiche Aufnahmen für den Bayrischen Rundfunk, den WDR und NDR sowie Deutschlandradio Kultur. Norbert spielt ein Violoncello von Joannes Battista Guadagnini, welches ihm vom Instrumentenfonds der UdK Berlin zur Verfügung gestellt wird.

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://projekte.musikrat.de/index.php?id=6276


Duo Anger-Gerassimez

Changing Colors - Werke von Brahms, Beethoven, Schumann, Debussy, Penderecki und Piazzolla

Nicolai Gerassimez, Klavier - Norbert Anger, Violoncello

GEN 12235DetailsKatalog