Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Benedict Kloeckner, Cello

Remarkable, really remarkable, perfect playing! Absolute control of technique, intonation and color.
Daniel Barenboim

Benedict Kloeckner, born in 1989, is one of the most admired talents belonging to the new generation of soloists. He performs worldwide as a soloist with first-class orchestras such as the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra London, the Deutsche Radio Philharmonie Saarbrücken Kaiserslautern, the MDR Leipzig Radio Symphony Orchestra, the NDR Radiophilharmonie, the Russian and Polish State Orchestras, the Slovak Radio Orchestra, the Kremerata Baltica, the Oslo Camerata, and the Munich Chamber Orchestra and has worked with renowned conductors such as Daniel Barenboim, Christoph Eschenbach, Ingo Metzmacher, Michael Sanderling, Clemens Schuldt, Heinrich Schiff, and Sir Simon Rattle.

He has performed at the Berlin Philharmonie, Carnegie Hall in New York, the Kennedy Center in Washington, Symphony Center Orchestra Hall Chicago, the Seoul Arts Center, the Wiener Musikverein, the Gewandhaus Leipzig, the Tonhalle Zurich, the Gasteig in Munich, the Concertgebouw Amsterdam, the Rudolfinum in Prague, as well as at the Barbican Hall, the Cadogan Hall, and Wigmore Hall in London. He performs chamber music with Emanuel Ax, Lisa Batiashvili, Yuri Bashmet, Danae Dörken, Christoph Eschenbach, Vilde Frang, Anna Fedorova, José Gallardo, Gidon Kremer, Anne-Sophie Mutter, and Sir András Schiff and is a welcome guest at festivals all over the world.

Benedict Kloeckner regularly collaborates with contemporary composers, including the 2018 world premiere of Wolfgang Rihm’s Concerto for 2 Cellos, the world premiere of Eun-Hwa Cho’s Cello Concerto at the Seoul Arts Center, and Dai Fujikura’s Cello Concerto with the Mozarteum Orchestra Salzburg under the direction of Peter Tilling. Since 2014 Benedict Kloeckner has been the artistic director of the Koblenz International Music Festival, which he founded.

Benedict Kloeckner profited in his artistic training as a pupil of Martin Ostertag, Michael Sanderling and as a young soloist in the Kronberg Academy Masters program with Frans Helmerson and Gary Hoffman, made possible by the Angela Winkler Scholarship. As the winner of the 17th Instrument Competition of the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben, he was presented with a violoncello made by Francesco Ruggeri (1680).

Foto: Marco Borggreve

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.benedictkloeckner.de/


Between Nostalgia and Revolution

Works by Robert Schumann, Dmitri Shostakovich and Bohuslav Martinu

Benedict Kloeckner, Cello - Danae Dörken, Piano

GEN 19660Katalog

Diversions

Works by Howard Blake (*1938)

Benedict Kloeckner, Cello - Howard Blake, Piano and Composition

GEN 15346Katalog

Works for Cello and Piano

by Richard Strauss, Françis Poulenc, Wolfgang Rihm

Benedict Kloeckner, Cello - José Gallardo, piano

GEN 14313 Katalog

Robert Schumann

Cello Concerto in A minor, Op. 129

Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie - Michael Sanderling, Conductor - Benedict Kloeckner, Cello - Leander Kippenberg, Cello - Lukas Sieber, Cello - Michael Preuß, Cello

GEN 11215Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Benedict Kloeckner, Violoncello

Bemerkenswertes, wirklich bemerkenswertes, perfektes Spiel. Absolute Kontrolle von Technik, Intonation und Farbe.
Daniel Barenboim

Benedict Kloeckner, geboren 1989, zählt zu den am meisten bewunderten Begabungen der neuen Solistengeneration. Er konzertiert weltweit als Solist mit erstklassigen Orchestern wie dem Royal Philharmonic Orchestra London, der Deutschen Radio Philharmonie Saarbrücken Kaiserslautern, dem MDR-Sinfonieorchester, der NDR Radiophilharmonie, dem russischen und polnischen Staatsorchester, dem Slowakischen Rundfunkorchester, der Kremerata Baltica, der Oslo Camerata, dem Münchner Kammerorchester und arbeitete mit renommierten Dirigenten wie Daniel Barenboim, Christoph Eschenbach, Ingo Metzmacher, Michael Sanderling, Clemens Schuldt, Heinrich Schiff und Sir Simon Rattle.

Er gastiert in Konzerthallen wie der Berliner Philharmonie, der Carnegie Hall New York, dem Kennedy Center Washington, der Symphony Center Orchestra Hall Chicago, dem Arts Center Seoul, dem Musikverein Wien, dem Gewandhaus Leipzig, der Tonhalle Zürich, dem Gasteig in München, dem Concertgebouw Amsterdam, dem Rudolfinum Prag, der Barbican-, Cadogan- und Wigmore Hall London. Er spielt Kammermusik mit Emanuel Ax, Lisa Batiashvili, Juri Baschmet, Danae Dörken, Christoph Eschenbach, Vilde Frang, Anna Fedorova, José Gallardo, Gidon Kremer, Anne-Sophie Mutter sowie Sir András Schiff und ist gern gesehener Gast bei Festivals in aller Welt.

Benedict Kloeckner arbeitet regelmäßig mit zeitgenössischen Komponisten zusammen, so spielte er 2018 die Uraufführung von Wolfgang Rihms Konzert für 2 Celli, wie auch die Uraufführung von Eun-Hwa Chos Cellokonzert im Arts Center Seoul, sowie Dai Fujikuras Cellokonzert mit dem Mozarteumorchester Salzburg unter Peter Tilling. Seit 2014 ist Benedict Kloeckner der künstlerische Leiter des von ihm gegründeten Internationalen Musikfestival Koblenz.

Seine künstlerische Ausbildung genoss Benedict Kloeckner als Schüler von Martin Ostertag, Michael Sanderling und als Junger Solist im Studiengang Kronberg Academy Masters bei Frans Helmerson und Gary Hoffman, ermöglicht durch das Angela-Winkler-Stipendium. Als Gewinner des 17. Instrumentenwettbewerbs der Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben wurde ihm ein Violoncello von Francesco Ruggeri (1680) zugesprochen.

Foto: Marco Borggreve

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.benedictkloeckner.de/


Zwischen Nostalgie und Revolution

Werke von Robert Schumann, Dmitri Shostakovich und Bohuslav Martinu

Benedict Kloeckner, Violoncello - Danae Dörken, Klavier

GEN 19660DetailsKatalog

Diversions

Werke von Howard Blake (*1938)

Benedict Kloeckner, Violoncello - Howard Blake, Klavier und Komposition

GEN 15346DetailsKatalog

Werke für Violoncello und Klavier

von Richard Strauss, Françis Poulenc, Wolfgang Rihm

Benedict Kloeckner, Violoncello - José Gallardo, Klavier

GEN 14313 DetailsKatalog

Robert Schumann

Konzert für Violoncello und Orchester a-Moll, op. 129

Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie - Michael Sanderling, Dirigent - Benedict Kloeckner, Violoncello - Leander Kippenberg, Violoncello - Lukas Sieber, Violoncello - Michael Preuß, Violoncello

GEN 11215DetailsKatalog