Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Ramón Ortega Quero, Oboe

*ECHO Klassik 2011-winning as a Fledgling Artist of the Year*

Ramón Ortega Quero received solid training from Miguel Quirós early on at the conservatory of his native city of Granada. Quero became a member of the Andalusian Youth Orchestra as a twelve-year-old. In 2003, the oboist cleared an important hurdle when conductor Daniel Barenboim accepted him as a member of the East-West Divan Orchestra. Since joining the orchestra, Ramón Ortega Quero has remained an enthusiastic member in rehearsal and at many concert appearances. Gregor Witt, Principal Oboe of Barenboim’s Berliner Staatskapelle, took the gifted young man under his wing and act as a mentor in his artistic development. One of Ramón Ortega Quero’s finest hours was winning First Prize at the ARD Music Competition held in Munich in September 2007. Members of the jury were thoroughly impressed by the inspiration and flawless play of the prize-winning soloist in both compulsory and optional pieces, including the Mozart and Richard Strauss concertos. Since Spring 2008, he has also been Principal Oboe of the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra under its Principal Conductor Mariss Jansons. The ARD Competition has paved the way for Ramón Ortega Quero as a soloist – now he will cut his own path. During the past seasons he appeared, among others, with the orchestras in Madrid, Basel, Hamburg, Zurich, St. Petersburg and Leipzig as well as with changing chamber music partners (Elena Bashkirova, Kit Armstrong, Peter Kofler), in the concert series of Frankfurt, Berlin, Hanover, Valencia, Cologne, Vancouver and at the international festivals in Gstaad, Jerusalem, the Heidelberger Frühling, the Lucerne Festival, the Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern and the Rheingau Musikfestival.

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.ramonortegaquero.com/de/home


The First Noël

A Fine Christmas Selection by GENUIN classics

Musica Lingua - Anna Christiane Neumann, Piano - MDR Rundfunkchor - Ramón Ortega Quero, Oboe - Marburger Bachchor - Quintessenz, Flute ensemble - Ensemble Nobiles - Daniel Beilschmidt, Organ - Mark Schumann, Cello - Annette Unternährer-Gfeller, Organ - Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie - german hornsound, Horn Quartet - Barbara Kortmann, Flute - Jaime González, Oboe

GEN 17487Katalog

FREE LISTENING: CD Sampler

10 Years GENUIN classics

Ramón Ortega Quero, Oboe - cello project - Eckart Runge, Jacques Ammon - sonic.art, Saxophon quartet - Viviane Chassot, Accordion - Kit Armstrong, Piano - Andrej Bielow, violin - Adrian Brendel, cello - Amaryllis Quartett - Tobias Koch, Piano - Paul Badura-Skoda, Piano - Nicolas Altstaedt, Cello - José Gallardo, piano - Michael Schäfer, Piano - Toutes Suites - Camerata Musica Limburg - Dresdner Philharmonie - Michael Sanderling, Conductor

FREE LISTENINGKatalog

The Romantic Oboist

Works by Schumann, Schubert, Tchaikovsky, Pasculli, Lalliet and Kalliwoda

Ramón Ortega Quero, Oboe - Kateryna Titova, Piano

GEN 12254Katalog

Oboe Concerts

by J. S. Bach, G. Ph. Telemann, C. Ph. E. Bach

Ramón Ortega Quero, Oboe - Kammerakademie Potsdam - Peter Rainer, Concertmaster

GEN 11209Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Ramón Ortega Quero, Oboe

"...Für die Höhepunkte des Konzerts sorgte ganz zweifellos der spanische Oboist Ramón Ortega Quero. Ermanno Wolf-Ferraris Concertino „Idillio“ verwandelte er in eine intime Rhapsodie voller Ironie. Klangschön und großartig phrasiert auch das Oboenkonzert d-Moll des Italiners Alessandro Marcello“
DIE WELT

*Ausgezeichnet mit dem ECHO Klassik 2011 als Nachwuchskünstler des Jahres*

Am Konservatorium seiner Heimatstadt Granada erhielt Ramón Ortega Quero schon früh eine gründliche Ausbildung bei Miguel Quirós. Als Zwölfjähriger fand er Aufnahme ins Andalusische Jugendorchester. Eine wichtige Hürde nahm der Oboist im Jahr 2003, als ihn der Dirigent Daniel Barenboim ins „West-Östliche Diwan-Orchester“ aufnahm. An vielen Proben- und Konzertperioden war Ramón Ortega Quero seither mit großem Engagement beteiligt. Gregor Witt, Solo-Oboist in Barenboims Berliner Staatskapelle, nahm den Hochbegabten unter seine Fittiche und betreute dessen künstlerischen Werdegang als Mentor aufmerksam. Internationale Aufmerksamkeit als Solist erreichte der junge Spanier erstmals, als er im September 2007 zum Ersten Preisträger beim ARD-Wettbewerb in München ausgerufen wurde. Die Juroren waren tief beeindruckt, wie inspiriert, wie makellos der künftige Preisträger die Pflicht- und Kürstücke, darunter die Konzerte von Mozart und Richard Strauss interpretierte. Seit Frühjahr 2008 hat er ausserdem eine Stelle des Solo-Oboisten des Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks unter Chefdirigent Mariss Jansons inne. Der Wettbewerbsgewinn ebnete Ramón Ortega Quero den Weg als Solist auf die wichtigen Bühnen Europas. So war er in den vergangenen Spielzeiten bei den Orchestern u.a. in Madrid, Basel, Hamburg, Zürich, St. Petersburg und Leipzig zu Gast, sowie mit verschiedenen Kammermusikpartnern (Elena Bashkirova, Kit Armstrong, Peter Kofler) in den Konzertsälen von Frankfurt, Berlin, Hannover, Valencia, Köln, Vancouver und an den internationalen Festivals in Gstaad, Jerusalem, dem Heidelberger Frühling, dem Lucerne Festival, den Festspielen Mecklenburg-Vorpommern und dem Rheingau Musikfestival zu hören.

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.ramonortegaquero.com/de/home


The First Noël

A Fine Christmas Selection by GENUIN classics

Musica Lingua - Anna Christiane Neumann, Klavier - MDR Rundfunkchor - Ramón Ortega Quero, Oboe - Marburger Bachchor - Quintessenz, Flötenensemble - Ensemble Nobiles - Daniel Beilschmidt, Orgel - Mark Schumann, Violoncello - Annette Unternährer-Gfeller, Orgel - Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie - german hornsound, Hornquartett - Barbara Kortmann, Flöte - Jaime González, Oboe

GEN 17487DetailsKatalog

FREE LISTENING: CD Sampler

10 Years GENUIN classics

Ramón Ortega Quero, Oboe - cello project - Eckart Runge, Jacques Ammon - sonic.art, Saxophonquartett - Viviane Chassot, Akkordeon - Kit Armstrong, Klavier - Andrej Bielow, Violine - Adrian Brendel, Violoncello - Amaryllis Quartett - Tobias Koch, Klavier - Paul Badura-Skoda, Klavier - Nicolas Altstaedt, Violoncello - José Gallardo, Klavier - Michael Schäfer, Klavier - Toutes Suites - Camerata Musica Limburg - Dresdner Philharmonie - Michael Sanderling, Dirigent

FREE LISTENINGDetailsKatalog

The Romantic Oboist

Werke von Schumann, Schubert, Tschaikowski, Pasculli, Lalliet und Kalliwoda

Ramón Ortega Quero, Oboe - Kateryna Titova, Klavier

GEN 12254DetailsKatalog

Oboenkonzerte

von J. S. Bach, G. Ph. Telemann, C. Ph. E. Bach

Ramón Ortega Quero, Oboe - Kammerakademie Potsdam - Peter Rainer, Konzertmeister

GEN 11209DetailsKatalog