Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Martin Klett, Piano

Martin Klett has made a name for himself in recent years as a piano soloist and chamber musician. Ever since winning the German Music Competition Prize in 2008 in Duo Riul and winning first prize as a soloist a little while later at the International Johannes Brahms Competition, he has been a welcome guest at prestigious music festivals, including the Schleswig-Holstein, Lucerne, Heidelberg, Mecklenburg Vorpommern , Schwetzingen and Oberstdorf festivals. Other engagements have taken him to stages across Europe, North Africa and Asia. As sought-after chamber musician, Martin Klett performs regularly with renowned soloists. His primary ensemble partners include Sebastian Manz, Daniela Koch, Jacques Ammon, Sophie Heinrich and Charles-Antoine Duflot. Morevoer, he has been invited for joint projects together with Sabine Meyer, Peter Buck, Amarcord and the Schumann Quartet.
Numerous radio recordings and studio productions with his involvement have been praised by both the press and radio alike.
Born in 1987 in Buxtehude, Martin Klett received piano lessons at the age of six. In studies at the University of Music Lübeck he was particularly influenced by his longtime mentor Konrad Elser. He received further impetus from Elisabeth Leonskaya, Pascal Devoyon, Leon Fleisher, Gerhard Schulz (Alban Berg Quartet) and Walter Levin (LaSalle Quartet). In addition to the numerous international awards and prizes he has received, Martin Klett was once again honored in 2014 as a soloist by a grant from the German Music Competition and a special prize of the German Music Foundation.
Apart from his extensive solo career, Martin Klett is also sought after as an arranger of music and realizes his enthusiasm for Argentinian tango with his Cuarteto SolTango. Founded in 2008, the ensemble has been received enthusiastically by audiences and critics at music and tango festivals.

Photography: Irène Zandel

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.martinklett.com


Short Stories

Encore Pieces by Paganini, Davidoff, Haydn, Kreisler, Rubinstein, Mendelssohn Bartholdy, Sarasate, Popper, Chopin & Fauré

Mark Schumann, Cello - Martin Klett, Piano

GEN 17458Katalog

Duo Riul

Works by clarinet and piano by Brahms, Berg, Debussy, Lutoslawski, Yun

Sebastian Manz, Clarinet - Martin Klett, Piano

GEN 11198 Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Martin Klett, Klavier

Martin Klett hat sich in den vergangen Jahren als Klaviersolist und Kammermusiker einen Namen gemacht. Seit er 2008 im Duo Riul den Preis des Deutschen Musikwettbewerbs und wenig später als Solist den ersten Preis beim Internationalen Johannes-Brahms-Wettbewerb gewann, ist er gern gesehener Gast bei renommierten Musikfestivals, unter anderem in Schleswig-Holstein, Luzern, Heidelberg, Mecklenburg Vorpommern, Schwetzingen und Oberstdorf. Weitere Engagements führten ihn auf Podien in ganz Europa, Nordafrika und Asien. Als gefragter Kammermusiker tritt Martin Klett regelmäßig mit namhaften Solisten auf. Zu seinen festen Ensemblepartnern gehören Sebastian Manz, Daniela Koch, Jacques Ammon, Sophie Heinrich und Charles-Antoine Duflot. Außerdem wurde er für gemeinsame Projekte von Sabine Meyer, Peter Buck, Amarcord und dem Schumann Quartett eingeladen.
Zahlreiche Radiomitschnitte und Studioproduktionen unter seiner Mitwirkung wurden von Presse und Rundfunk gleichermaßen gepriesen.
Geboren 1987 in Buxtehude, erhielt Martin Klett im Alter von sechs Jahren ersten Klavierunterricht. Im Studium an der Musikhochschule Lübeck prägte ihn besonders sein langjähriger Mentor Konrad Elser. Weitere wichtige Impulse gaben Elisabeth Leonskaja, Pascal Devoyon, Leon Fleisher, Gerhard Schulz (Alban Berg Quartett) und Walter Levin (LaSalle Quartett). Neben zahlreichen internationalen Preisen und Auszeichnungen wurde Martin Klett 2014 durch ein Stipendium des Deutschen Musikwettbewerbs und einen Sonderpreis der Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben erneut als Solist gewürdigt.
Martin Klett ist über seine solistische Tätigkeit hinaus ein gefragter Arrangeur und lebt seine Begeisterung für Argentinischen Tango mit dem 2008 von ihm gründeten Cuarteto SolTango aus, das auf Musik- und Tangofestivals Publikum und Kritiker begeistert.

Foto: Irène Zandel

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.martinklett.com


Short Stories

Encore Pieces by Paganini, Davidoff, Haydn, Kreisler, Rubinstein, Mendelssohn Bartholdy, Sarasate, Popper, Chopin & Fauré

Mark Schumann, Violoncello - Martin Klett, Klavier

GEN 17458DetailsKatalog

Duo Riul

Werke für Klarinette und Klavier von Brahms, Berg, Debussy, Lutoslawski, Yun

Sebastian Manz, Klarinette - Martin Klett, Klavier

GEN 11198 DetailsKatalog