Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie

They are between the ages of 11 and 20 and are already playing on major stages and at festivals such as in the Goldener Saal at the Musikverein Wien and the Kölner Philharmonie, and at the Festpiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern and Young Euro Classic in Berlin. The orchestral members of the Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie (DSP) regularly amaze with their excellence and highly skilled level of playing. The intense work of the instructors from the Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra with the individual sections ensures the characteristic, perfectly homogeneous sound of the string ensemble.

The ensemble was founded by Helmut Koch in East Berlin in 1973 as the “Rundfunk-Musikschulorchester” (Radio Music School Orchestra) of the GDR. Since 1991, it is sponsored by the Verband deutscher Musikschulen and has gathered the most talented string players from music schools throughout Germany. Other prominent conductors followed Koch. In 2013, Wolfgang Hentrich took over the baton from Michael Sanderling.

The orchestra also works with world-acclaimed conductors such as Marek Janowski and Vladimir Jurowski and with well-known virtuosic instrumentalists including Julia Fischer, Suyoen Kim, Daniel Hope, Nils Mönkemeyer and the Jussen brothers, Arthur and Lucas. The DSP tours annually throughout Germany; however its guest performances have also left lasting impressions in neighboring countries including Denmark, Austria and the Baltics as well as in remote countries such as China and Ecuador.

As a place of intense musical education for young musicians, the top-level ensemble prepares enthusiastic and qualified up-and-coming professional musicians for the best orchestras and solo careers. Many former members now play in renowned orchestras such as the Vienna Philharmonic, the Munich Philharmonic, the Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Staatskapelle Dresden and the Metropolitan Opera Orchestra in New York. The Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie is funded by the Federal Ministry for Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth.

Foto: Brigitte Baldes

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.musikschulen.de/dsp


Alma!

Works by Suk, Mahler, Bacewicz, Yinon and Elgar

Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie - Wolfgang Hentrich, Conductor

GEN 19667Katalog

Young Spirit of Serenades

by Bruch, Kilar, Mozart and Tchaikovsky

Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie - Wolfgang Hentrich, Conductor

GEN 16414Katalog

Works for String Orchestra

by Parry, Mendelssohn Bartholdy, Tchaikovsky and Jenkins

Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie - Michael Sanderling, Conductor

GEN 13277Katalog

Robert Schumann

Cello Concerto in A minor, Op. 129

Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie - Michael Sanderling, Conductor - Benedict Kloeckner, Cello - Leander Kippenberg, Cello - Lukas Sieber, Cello - Michael Preuß, Cello

GEN 11215Katalog

Peter Tchaikovsky – The Seasons

Béla Bartók – Romanian Folk Dances & Dances of Transylvania

Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie - Michael Sanderling, Conductor

GEN 10169Katalog

Antonin Dvorák: Serenade op. 22 (album)

Mendelssohm-Batholdy: Sinfonie No. 11

Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie - Michael Sanderling, Conductor

GEN 85901Katalog

Bizet/Schtschedrin: Carmen Suite

Tschaikowski: Andante Cantabile Hindemith: Trauermusik

Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie - Michael Sanderling, Conductor

GEN 87522Katalog

Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie

Works by Dvorak and Mendelssohn

Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie - Michael Sanderling, Conductor

GEN 85513Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie

Sie sind zwischen 11 und 20 Jahre alt und spielen schon auf den großen Bühnen und bei Festivals wie etwa im Goldenen Saal des Wiener Musikvereins oder in der Kölner Philharmonie, bei den Festspielen Mecklenburg-Vorpommern oder bei Young Euro Classic in Berlin: Die Orchestermitglieder der Deutschen Streicherphilharmonie (DSP) sorgen mit ihrer hohen Qualifikation und der Exzellenz ihres Spiels regelmäßig für Erstaunen. Die intensive Arbeit der Dozenten aus dem Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin mit den einzelnen Stimmgruppen sorgt für den charakteristischen, überaus homogenen Streicherklang des Ensembles.

Das Ensemble wurde 1973 in Ostberlin als „Rundfunk-Musikschulorchester“ der DDR unter Leitung von Helmut Koch gegründet, seit 1991 ist es in der Trägerschaft des Verbandes deutscher Musikschulen und versammelt seitdem die besten Streichertalente aus Musikschulen der gesamten Bundesrepublik. Weitere profilierte Dirigenten folgten auf Koch, seit 2013 hat Wolfgang Hentrich den Stab von Michael Sanderling übernommen.

Das Orchester arbeitet außerdem mit weltweit gefeierten Dirigenten wie Marek Janowski und Vladimir Jurowski sowie bekannten Instrumentalvirtuosen wie Julia Fischer, Suyoen Kim, Daniel Hope, Nils Mönkemeyer oder den Jussen-Brüdern Arthur und Lucas zusammen. Tourneen führen die DSP jährlich durch ganz Deutschland; nachhaltigen Eindruck hinterlässt sie aber auch bei Gastspielen im benachbarten ebenso wie im fernen Ausland, so etwa in Dänemark, Österreich, im Baltikum, in China und Ecuador.

Als Ort intensiver musikalischer Jugendbildung ist das junge Spitzenensemble eine Wiege des engagierten und qualifizierten Berufsmusiker-Nachwuchses für Spitzenorchester und Solistenkarrieren. Viele ehemalige Mitglieder spielen inzwischen in namhaften Orchestern wie den Wiener Philharmonikern, den Münchner Philharmonikern, dem Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin, der Sächsischen Staatskapelle Dresden oder dem Metropolitan Opera Orchestra New York. Die Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie wird vom Bundesministerium für Familie, Senioren, Frauen und Jugend gefördert.

Foto: Brigitte Baldes

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.musikschulen.de/dsp


Alma!

Werke von Suk, Mahler, Bacewicz, Yinon und Elgar

Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie - Wolfgang Hentrich, Dirigent

GEN 19667DetailsKatalog

Young Spirit of Serenades

von Bruch, Kilar, Mozart und Tschaikowsky

Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie - Wolfgang Hentrich, Dirigent

GEN 16414DetailsKatalog

Werke für Streichorchester

von Parry, Mendelssohn Bartholdy, Tschaikowski und Jenkins

Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie - Michael Sanderling, Dirigent

GEN 13277DetailsKatalog

Robert Schumann

Konzert für Violoncello und Orchester a-Moll, op. 129

Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie - Michael Sanderling, Dirigent - Benedict Kloeckner, Violoncello - Leander Kippenberg, Violoncello - Lukas Sieber, Violoncello - Michael Preuß, Violoncello

GEN 11215DetailsKatalog

Peter Tschaikowsky – Die Jahreszeiten

Béla Bartók – Tänze aus Siebenbürgen, Rumänische Volkstänze

Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie - Michael Sanderling, Dirigent

GEN 10169DetailsKatalog

Antonin Dvorák: Serenade op. 22 (LP!)

Mendelssohn-Batholdy: Sinfonie für Streicher Nr. 11

Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie - Michael Sanderling, Dirigent

GEN 85901DetailsKatalog

Bizet/Schtschedrin: Carmen Suite

Tschaikowski: Andante Cantabile Hindemith: Trauermusik

Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie - Michael Sanderling, Dirigent

GEN 87522DetailsKatalog

Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie

Werke von Dvorak und Mendelssohn

Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie - Michael Sanderling, Dirigent

GEN 85513DetailsKatalog