Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Annette Unger, Violin

The soloist and sought-after chamber music partner Annette Unger was appointed in 1992 as one of the youngest violin professors at the Hochschule für Musik Carl Maria von Weber Dresden, where she previously studied with Karl Unger. She received further artistic guidance from Eduard Melkus (violin) and Semjon Skigin (chamber music). Currently, her students regularly win prizes at international competitions and obtain engagements as musicians, professors, and lecturers.

Unger performs regularly in Germany, Russia, Austria, France, Norway, the Czech Republic, Poland, Italy, Spain, Korea, Switzerland, and Japan with such ensembles as the St. Petersburg State Capella Symphony Orchestra, Elbland Philharmonie Sachsen, and Dresdner Kapellsolisten, and is invited to international festivals. Her broad repertoire encompasses frequent world premieres, including works by Dresden composers.

Unger’s CD recordings with GENUIN and other labels featuring works from Baroque to contemporary have received wide acclaim from the press. She supports young talents as Artistic Director of the Meissen International Music Academy, which she founded, and as head of the Szymon Goldberg International Competition for Violin and Viola. She conducts masterclasses in Germany, the Czech Republic, Switzerland, Norway, Italy, Korea, and the USA, and serves as a jury member at international competitions.

Annette Unger plays a violin by Cornelius Schneider-Marfels, Erlangen 2008.

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.annette-unger.de


Lost in Thought

Sonatas and Variations for Violin and Piano by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Annette Unger, Violin - Robert Umansky, Piano

GEN 19655Katalog

Romantic Paths

Works by Robert Schumann, Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy and Niels Wilhelm Gade

Annette Unger, Violin - Dariya Hrynkiv, Piano

GEN 13538Katalog

Antonio Vivaldi

The Pisendel Sonatas

Annette Unger, Violin - Michael Pfaender, Violoncello - Ludger Rémy, Harpsichord

GEN 12248Katalog

Soloists of the Schubertiaden Schnackenburg

String Quintets by Mozart and Shostakovich

Ilya Konovalov, Violin - Annette Unger, Violin - Vladimír Bukac, Viola - Vladislav Krasnov, Viola - Leonid Gorokhov, Cello - Arkadi Zenzipér, Piano

GEN 88526Katalog

Aphrodite Dances

Dresdner Moderne

Annette Unger, Violin - Rieko Yoshizumi, Piano

GEN 87107 Katalog

Wolfgang A. Mozart: Sonatas

Sonata C major KV 14, Sonata C major KV 303, Sonata A major KV 402, Sonata A major KV 526

Annette Unger, Violin - Brunhild Webersinke, Piano - Michael Pfaender, Violoncello

GEN 87524Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Annette Unger, Violine

Die Solistin und gefragte Kammermusikpartnerin Annette Unger wurde 1992 als eine der jüngsten Professorinnen für Violine an die Hochschule für Musik Carl Maria von Weber Dresden berufen, wo sie bereits bei Karl Unger studierte. Weitere künstlerische Impulse erhielt sie außerdem von Eduard Melkus (Violine) und Semjon Skigin (Kammermusik). Inzwischen gewinnen ihre Studenten regelmäßig Preise bei internationalen Wettbewerben oder erhalten Engagements als Musiker, Professoren und Dozenten.

Annette Unger konzertiert regelmäßig in Deutschland, Russland, Österreich, Frankreich, Norwegen, Tschechien, Polen, Italien, Spanien, Korea, der Schweiz und in Japan, unter anderem mit der Staatskapelle St. Petersburg, der Elbland Philharmonie Sachsen und den Dresdner Kapellsolisten und wird zu internationalen Festivals eingeladen. Ihr Repertoire ist breit gefächert und schließt immer wieder Uraufführungen mit ein, darunter auch Werke Dresdner Komponisten.

CD-Einspielungen mit Werken vom Barock bis zur Moderne bei GENUIN und anderen Labels erhielten hohe Presseresonanz. Als Künstlerische Leiterin der von ihr gegründeten Internationalen Musikakademie Meißen e. V. fördert sie junge Talente und ist Juryvorsitzende des internationalen Wettbewerb „Szymon Goldberg“ für Violine und Viola. Sie leitet Meisterkurse in Deutschland, Tschechien, der Schweiz, Norwegen, Italien, Korea und den USA und ist Jurymitglied internationaler Wettbewerbe.

Annette Unger spielt eine Violine von Cornelius Schneider-Marfels, Erlangen 2008.

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.annette-unger.de


Lost in Thought

Sonaten und Variationen für Violine und Klavier von Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Annette Unger, Violine - Robert Umansky, Klavier

GEN 19655DetailsKatalog

Romantic Paths

Works by Robert Schumann, Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy and Niels Wilhelm Gade

Annette Unger, Violine - Dariya Hrynkiv, Klavier

GEN 13538DetailsKatalog

Antonio Vivaldi

The Pisendel Sonatas

Annette Unger, Violine - Michael Pfaender, Violoncello - Ludger Rémy, Cembalo

GEN 12248DetailsKatalog

Solisten der Schubertiaden Schnackenburg

Streichquintette von Mozart und Schostakowitsch

Ilya Konovalov, Violine - Annette Unger, Violine - Vladimír Bukac, Viola - Vladislav Krasnov, Viola - Leonid Gorokhov, Cello - Arkadi Zenzipér, Klavier

GEN 88526DetailsKatalog

Aphroditische Tänze

Dresdner Moderne

Annette Unger, Violine - Rieko Yoshizumi, Klavier

GEN 87107 DetailsKatalog

Wolfgang A. Mozart: Sonaten

Sonate C-Dur, KV 14, Sonate C-Dur, KV 303, Sonate A-Dur, KV 402, Sonate A-Dur, KV 526

Annette Unger, Violine - Brunhild Webersinke, Klavier - Michael Pfaender, Violoncello

GEN 87524DetailsKatalog